My Sample Sale Strike

I’ll admit it, I’m not the most confident sample sale shopper. I like the idea of snaffling a designer bargain, but the reality of all that sartorial argy bargy totally puts me off. It’s exactly the same with sales shopping, I just can’t handle the crowds or the aggression.

However, this week I dug deep, sharpened my elbows and made my way to the Charlotte Olympia sample sale. As a huge fan of her tongue-in-cheek, vintage-inspired shoes I just couldn’t pass up the opportunity, as the £400+ price tag means I can usually only admire from a distance.

After hearing about the sale on their Facebook page, I had my sights set on a pair of signature Kitty flats, or powder pink pom pom heels, or red suede court shoes with parrots in the caged heel (yes!), or a teddy bear handbag… need I go on?!

Although none of the above were actually present at the sale (boo), I didn’t leave empty-handed. Check out these little beauties! Showgirl shoes, for sure, and I love them. What do you think? Not bad for £75.

IMG_3288

I’m imagining they’ll look pretty foxy with a pink sequin skirt and bralet top I’ve had my eye on from Topshop, or they’ll instantly pep-up a little black dress, or how about with a pair of cigarette pants or boyfriend jeans (not that I do those, but for the girls that do, it’s a winner).

Most likely to be debuted at the Reiss Christmas party, I hope they’ll serve me well on the dancefloor. They certainly look like they’d perform a pretty impressive hot shoe shuffle.

This entry was posted in Style. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

