Becoming a Pink Lady

I think my friends are sick of hearing about my pink hair obsession. I’ve been banging on about going ‘pink’ for far too long. However, this weekend, the time finally came as I’d booked myself into Bleach in Dalston for their Super Cool Colour (£50).

I’m off to the Corn Islands in Nicaragua on Wednesday to celebrate lovely Sara’s wedding, so I decided it was the perfect time to go for my tropical hair do.

I’d been inspired by pale, rose pinks, washed out and still with a hint of blonde. So, not cerise and not all-over, and my stylist, Keziah, suggested an all-over wash in pale pink and a darker pink on the tips. As my hair is honey blonde and quite dark underneath, I was advised that it wouldn’t be a ‘clean’ pink, i.e. candy, and it might take on some peachy tones. This sounded fine by me, so away we went and here is the result…

IMG_2512

What do you think? I love it.

Apparently it will only last a few washes (maybe only four or five!), so I’m going to have to learn to love dry shampoo as I don’t want it to go before the wedding.

I’ll keep you posted on how I get on, until then cheerio.

Miss Pink.
x

This entry was posted in Style. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

