Oh, Orla!

I’ve become pretty obsessed with Orla Kiely recently. I’ve always loved the brand (the retro shapes and prints play to my love for Fifties/Sixties style), however, as I become increasingly ‘into’ mid-century design, Orla’s collections are tugging at the heart strings just that little bit harder. Coupled with a clean sweep at Orla’s last sample sale, I’m what you might call, a fully-fledged fan.

Here’s a still from Orla Kiely’s SS13 film, Darlin’, although the only give away here is a rather fetching swimming hat (I love these), it does contain some seriously covetable fashion. So, if you’d like to watch the film, you can find it here.

I’m literally wishing winter away, so I can hop into some of these seriously beautiful frocks! Until then though, I’ve heard whispers of another sample sale on the horizon, and if its anything like the last one, I’ll leave laden down and empty-pocketed! And, I’m also keen to visit the Bicester Village outlet store, too. Although, that could be a step too far…

This entry was posted in Style. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

