My Little Vintage Suitcase

Friends of mine are more than aware of my total obsession with vintage luggage.

From the eternal quest for a fabulous trunk to vanity and suitcases, I love the romance of vintage luggage and the globe trotting it may have encountered.

So, imagine my delight when I stumbled across this beautiful cream suitcase by Antler. From the curvacious oval shape to the candy pink taffeta lining, it’s a real vintage delight.

The little vintage suitcase

The little vintage suitcase

The little vintage suitcase

I bought it at the Trading Post in Wells, Somerset for around £20 and haven’t looked back since. It’s currently housing all my hosiery in replace of a decent chest of drawers.

However, I can totally see myself skipping through departures clutching hold of this gorgeous little number come the summer holidays.

This entry was posted in Vintage. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

