Cushions For Pals

Recently I dusted off my sewing machine and have been attempting a bit of cushion making. Nothing too difficult (my skills leave a lot to be desired).

However, after a bit of wonky cutting, countless pin pricks, afternoons being hunched over the machine and wincing at my wonky stitches, they do leave a certain sense of achievement that I thought I’d share.

The key is in the fabrics, I’ve bought all the fabric for these cushions at Millie Moon in Wells, Somerset. A haven packed full of quirky, vintage-inspired fabrics, it’s almost impossible to choose.

I have so far only trialled square styles with a very, very easy velcro fastening. One day I’ll attempt zips and maybe ribbon ties, but for now, it’s my failsafe fastening.

Bridget, Sara, Amber, Polly

These cushions now belong to; Bridget, Sara, Amber and Polly.

My cushions

With the idea of sequin embellishments on the horizon, I’ll keep you posted on any further experimentations.

This entry was posted in Craft. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

