Little Red Riding Hood

18th October

I love red coats. This is a long standing opinion of mine, and it’s not likely to change anytime soon. However, despite my love for the crimson cover up, I don’t actually own one – and not for want of trying. This season though, I intend to change this, and have been busy scouring the high street for a beautiful coat that little red riding hood would be proud of (come to think of it a cape would be even better). I still intend to keep my eyes peeled – so any tips would be more than welcome – but I have spied a few contenders.

Here is a little red coat collection, some of which I will be trying on, and one of which could be winging its way to my wardrobe very soon.

WHISTLEScoat

My favourite; double breasted coat, £195, Whistles

OASIScoat

A cult classic; tucked sleeve crombie coat, £100, Oasis

MONSOONcoat

Curve enhancing; belted coat, £160, Monsoon

PAULSMITHcoat

Perfect dressage; riding coat, £949, Paul Smith

ZARAcoat

Sleek styling; straight coat, £129, Zara

 

This entry was posted in Style. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

