Cherry picked shoes

13th July

As if my friends weren’t brilliant enough after my pick ‘n’ mix birthday, but they have also treated me with Selfridges vouchers for a very special purchase as well. I have been bending my flatmate Jessica’s ears for ages now about these Vivienne Westwood Anglomania + Melissa rubber shoes. 

If anyone has seen them you will know the ones I mean; the sling back peep toe heels in crazy colours with hearts, globes, orbs or bows at the front. They are pretty damn amazing and I have been coveting them for years – literally. For some strange reason I have never actually caved in and bought a pair – until now that is.

To add even more excitement to the mix, this summer’s version of the shoes come with cherries at the toes, so I was sold immediately. Today I hot-footed it to Selfridges with my vouchers proudly in hand, tried on my little beauties (as if I hadn’t done this before, errrrr) and snapped them up in a matter of minutes!

I can’t wait for their first outing, these shoes are so bad ass, and I feel as though they were cherry picked especially for me. Birthday joy continued, thanks girls!

Cherry picked shoes

My cherry picked shoes

Beautiful cherries

Cherry shoes, £110, Vivienne Westwood Anglomania + Melissa

This entry was posted in Style. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cherry picked shoes

  1. Hannah says:

    Oh my goodness…….LOVE these shoes!!

  2. WardrobeWars says:

    LOVE LOVE LOVE the jelly shoes – we are so jealous!!!!!! Happy wearing!
    Greetings from Ireland
    xxx
    http://www.thewardrobewars.blogspot.com – take a look if you get a chance, we’d love your feedback – follow if you like what you see

Leave a Reply

