A happy birthday with Kate Moss

7th July

Yesterday was my 28th birthday, so to celebrate my friend Nick and I went for a spot of lunch on Portobello Road. I love this area as it is always bustling with excitement, and has such great little shops and stalls selling amazing unique things. I actually picked up my friend Manda a great pair of handmade earrings for her birthday while I was there – it’s brilliant for gifts.

Anyway, we decided to sit outside and eat at the Electric making the most of the sunshine. We had literally just finished a conversation with a paparazzi friend of Nick’s when who should walk past and look straight at me, but Kate Moss! I have lived in London for ten years, but had never spotted Kate, so was pretty excited. Kate was walking hand-in-hand with boyfriend Jamie Hince and was wearing grey skinny jeans, gold flat sandals and a grey blazer. If I’m honest her make-up-free face did look quite rough, but having admired Kate’s hardcore partying stamina over the years, I didn’t expect her to look exactly glowing. I was surprised by how small and skinny she looked, and despite the fact she’s a supermodel, she actually blended into the crowd very well. Of course I couldn’t believe it, but the rest of the cool Portobello crowd looked pretty unfazed by the supermodel strolling down the street.

Later that night Kate attended the launch party of Mario Testino’s ‘Kate Who?’ exhibition, which is a collection of Kate photographs by the famous photographer. Kate had scrubbed pretty well for the party and stole the show in a black asymmetric Stella McCartney frock and a killer pair of Christian Louboutin heels. What a difference a couple of hours make…

I on the other hand went home and ate chocolate cake – but was still pretty chuffed at my celeb spot on my ultra stylish birthday!

Kate Moss

Kate scrubs up well in her Stella McCartney frock and Christian Louboutin heels

This entry was posted in Diary, Style. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A happy birthday with Kate Moss

  1. Polly Grinnell says:

    It’s great to know that Kate is human too! She looks fantastic her LBD but clearly needs her beauty products as much as the rest of us. Hoorah for the inner goddess and natural body shapes but what would us girls do without a little bit of foundation and eyeliner! Happy Birthday MWM! x x

Leave a Reply

